Snowshoeing

Sometimes I need a day or two after I take photos to start to appreciate them.  Yesterday I went snowshoeing and took quite a few pictures.  The bright snow and the overcast sky made setting the exposure somewhat difficult.  I think I also had the White Balance set incorrectly as I had it set for a cloudy day yet the bright snow made the day seem brighter than it really was.  The other problem I had working against me was that I was snowshoeing with other people.  I didn’t feel I had the time to take multiple shots of the same scene and adjusting my settings numerous times for the perfect shot.  When I first uploaded the pictures to my computer I was very disappointed and thought of all the pictures as too dark.  Today I still feel some of them are too dark, but there are others that seem to be okay.  I might tweak these photos slightly in photoshop. 

Image

f/8, 1/400 sec, ISO-200, 0 step

Image

f/8, 1/125 sec, ISO-250, +2 step

Image

f/8, 1/1000 sec, ISO-1250, +2 step

Leave a Reply

